Florida Bulldog’s donors


Florida Bulldog changed its working name from Broward Bulldog on January 1, 2015. Broward Bulldog Inc., which remains our legal name, is a nonprofit 501(c)(3) organization that relies on the generous support of our donors and sponsors. We publish the following list of contributors because we believe it is important to be as transparent as possible about our sources of revenue. Prior contributors are acknowledged on separate pages. We thank you all for your support.

Florida Bulldog’s contributors provide general support for our activities and, like our sponsors, have no voice in our editorial decisions. Florida Bulldog’s acceptance of financial support is not an implied or actual endorsement of our funders or their products, services or opinions.

Florida Bulldog does not accept gifts from anonymous sources, political parties, elected officials, active candidates for public office or others whose contributions might reasonably affect public perception of our independence.

Contributions to Florida Bulldog help support our mission to provide watchdog reporting in the public interest. It also makes you a member of one of our special clubs.

       Contributors for 2015-2016

LAS OLAS CLUB — $40,000 and up

Michael Connelly

BISCAYNE CLUB — $10,000 to $24,999

Armando Codina

RIVERWALK CLUB — $1000 to $9999

Irving & Joan Bolotin

Bob and Adele Graham

Lauri Ross

Calogero “Charlie” Salvato

NEW RIVER CLUB — $500-$999   

Sheila Anderson

Doug and Peggy Clifton

Oline Cogdill and William “Bill” Hirschman

Tom Julin

Benedict P. Kuehne

Brad and Cori Meltzer

SAWGRASS CLUB — $100 to $499

Anthony Abbate

Dana Banker

Jo and Mike Baxter

Kevin Boyd

Nicole Brochu

Gail and Bob Bulfin

Brian T. Cavanagh

Jean Chance

Keith Donner

Willie Fernandez

Sam Fields

Rosemary Goudreau and Tom O’Hara

Fred Grimm

Bonnie Gross

Mary Hladky

Robert Hittel

Kathy Laskowski and David Hogerty

Noreen Marcus

Michael Mayo

Bernard and Margaret McCormick

Buddy Nevins

Joe Oglesby

Thomas Panza

Laura Day Rebollo

Daniel D. Reynolds

James and Sharon Savage

William Scherer/Conrad & Scherer

Mark Sell

Don Silver/Boardroom Communications

Ellen Soeteber and Richard Martins

Neal Sonnett

Merrett Stierheim

James Tylock

Gaylord Wood

EVERGLADES CLUB — $99 or less

Anna Beach

Mary Ellen Brinker

David F. Carr

Ruth Courtney-Jones

Gretchen Day-Bryant

Barbara Duarte

Rich Fidei

Julie Fishman

Kathleen Haines

Arthur J. Harris

D.P. Hughes

Toni Kissel

Joan Kretz in memory of J. Edward Houston

Bob Knotts

John Lantigua

David Lyons

Chuck Malkus

Pamela Masters

Jean Mignolet

Megan O’Matz

Marla Oxenhandler

Anthony Pipitone

Robert Rand

Valerie Sands

Bonnie Lallky-Seibert

Robyn Sortal

Julie Spechler

Linda Trischitta

Brittany Wallman

Richard Westlund

Scott Wyman







Print Friendly


Notify me by email when new stories are published.

Bulldog Archives